填充劑

填充物是什麼?

 

填充劑是用來再補充皮膚中的膠原蛋白的材料。它們專用于填平皺紋、減少鼻唇紋、修補嘴唇、豐眉、平復眼下凹陷(淚溝)。另外,填充劑還可用於面部塑形和顴骨容量恢復。现有多種類型的填充劑可用。在歐洲和澳大利亞/新西蘭還有其他填充劑可用。還有一些填充劑有待美國食品及藥物管理局批准,還有一些還在開發過程中。在美國最常用的填充劑包括Zyderm、Zyplast、Cosmoderm、Cosmoplast、Restylane、Perlane、Juvederm、Radiesse和Sculptra。

 

何為膠原蛋白?

 

隨著人年齡的增長,皮膚中的膠原蛋白含量就會減少,所剩的膠原蛋白也會慢慢失去彈性。有許多技術可直接將膠原蛋白注入皮膚。這些稱為填充劑。還有許多技術和化合物可刺激膠原蛋白生成。

 

Zyderm and Zyplast是什麼?

 

Zyderm 和 Zyplast 是懸浮以利多卡咽的bovine(母牛)膠原的二個構成,用來填充皺紋,不飽滿的面部和嘴唇。到今天爲止,沒有被這些材料傳輸的疾病的報告案例。

 

這些注射的材料可持續 3-4個月。當效果減弱,可被重複注射。因爲有3%的過敏性反應的風險,所以,至少在治療前一個月,患者一定要先接受皮膚試驗。

 

Cosmoderm 和 Cosmoplast 是什麼?

 

Cosmoderm 和 Cosmoplast 是從人類皮膚組織培養製造的可注射的填充物。到今天爲止,沒有被這些材料傳輸的疾病的報告案例。Cosmoderm 和 Cosmoplast 也傳送治療麻木的藥物懸浮利多卡咽。因爲,它源自人類,在治療前不需接受皮膚試驗。 Cosmoderm 和 Cosmoplast 的效果可持續 3-4個月。當效果減少的時候,可重複注射。

 

Restylane 是什麼?

 

Restylane 是一種由純粹的透門質酸(hyaluronic acid)組成的填充物。這個分子是皮膚結構的一個砌塊。這種可注射的材料在 2003 年于美國被獲准使用。然而,它被用於加拿大 , 歐盟,澳洲和紐西蘭已達許多年之久。

 

Restylane 有效于膨脹嘴唇和填充皺紋。這材料尤其是有效于在嘴,鼻子(nasojugal 線)和眉毛之間皺紋附近的填充。因人而異,Restylane 能持續 4-6個月前後。

 

何为玻丽朗(Perlane)?

 

玻丽朗是一种用于皮下注射的美 容填充剂,可以帮助减轻面部褶皱。它也广泛用于丰唇美容以及面部凹陷和疤痕的治疗。玻丽朗是从非动物稳定透明质酸(NASHA)凝胶体中提炼出来的。与牛 胶原(Zyderm 或 Zyplast)不同,玻丽朗不含动物成份。由于透明质酸是从皮肤和其它组织中提取出来的天然成份,因此使用玻丽朗作为填充剂事先无须做皮肤测试。

 

玻丽朗中所含有的透明质酸可以补充人体中随着年龄增长而流失的天然补给。由于玻丽朗可进行生物降解,因此它所产生的效果并非是永恒的。填充玻丽朗所产生的 美容效果可以持续半年到一年。玻丽朗可以和BOTOX化妆品配合使用。BOTOX化妆品可以舒缓产生皱纹的肌肉。通过在褶皱下注射玻丽朗进行填充,面部褶 皱可以得到有效缓解。

 

玻丽朗中所含有的透明质酸可以改善面部皮肤的轮廓,减轻皱纹、褶皱、疤痕以及其它类型的面部皮肤凹陷。

 

玻丽朗可以用于:

  • 抗皱
  • 消除川字纹、笑纹、鱼尾纹、木偶纹、嘴角纹
  • 丰唇
  • 减轻法令纹
  • 隆颏
  • 填充面颊凹陷
  • 改变唇线
  • 缓解粉刺疤痕
  • 填充眼部凹陷
  • 眉毛暂时性上提
  • 善由于减肥而导致的面部凹陷
  • 令面颊看起来更柔和

 

丽丝达兰(Restylane)和 玻丽朗(Perlane)填充剂

 

丽丝达兰的主要成份也是透明质酸,但是玻丽朗所含的透明质酸浓度更高。由于玻丽朗含有更高浓度的透明质酸,它通常被用于治疗更大、更深的褶皱,而丽丝达兰则在对付细小皱纹或者保持注射玻丽朗所产生的效果时能发挥更大的作用。

 

何为Juvederm?

 

Juvederm是由爱力根 (Allergan)公司生产的一种新型填充剂。爱力根公司同时还生产Botox以及Botox化妆品。这种填充剂的主要成份是交联透明质酸,一种通过细 菌发酵工艺生产的糖。透明质酸是我们皮肤中的一种天然成份。Juvederm的有效时间大概持续半年,无须皮肤测试。Juvederm一共有三种级别的产 品:Juvederm、Juvederm Ultra以及 Juvederm Ultra Plus。

Juvederm可用于:

 

  • 去除细纹
  • 消除川字纹、笑纹、鱼尾纹、木偶纹、嘴角纹
  • 柔化丰唇效果
  • 改变唇线
  • 缓解粉刺疤痕
  • 填充眼部凹陷
  • 眉毛暂时性上提

Juvederm Ultra和Ultra Plus的浓度更大,因此被更多地用于:

  • 减轻法令纹
  • 消除从嘴角延伸至下鄂的皱纹(木偶纹)
  • 隆颏
  • 填充面颊凹陷
  • 改善由于减肥而导致的面部凹陷
  • 令面颊看起来更柔和

 

何为Radiesse?

 

Radiesse以前称作Radiance,是一种可注射的羟基磷灰石碳酸钙。这种高浓度的注射材料可以刺激胶原蛋白的生成,效果可持续两年。经FDA的批准,该产品可以注射到很深的法令纹以及可能产生于眉间的皱纹中。Radiesse是一種高濃度注射劑,可刺激膠原蛋白生成,同時可增加容量和產生除皺效果。它對於修正中度到重度面部皺紋、鼻唇紋和嘴角紋、面部脂肪或面頰、下巴和手等部位的容量損失非常有用。

何為Sculptra Aesthetic?

 

Sculptra Aesthetic是一種由聚L-乳酸組成的長效填充劑。Sculptra Aesthetic從2004年開始用於充盈面部消瘦的HIV陽性患者的臉頰,並於2009年得到美國食品及藥物管理局批准用於治療嘴部褶皺。它最適用於填充臉頰等較寬的部件。

 

Sculptra Aesthetic效果最長可達兩年。它通過幾個療程注射。Sculptra Aesthetic是一種增容劑,可逐漸刺激膠原蛋白生成。

 

Sculptra Aesthetic不易去除。副作用包括注射部位附近出現觸痛和發紅。注射可能有時(8.6%)在皮下形成可觸摸的腫脹或腫塊。注射後進行按摩有助於分散Sculptra Aesthetic和減少腫脹。

Sculptra Aesthetic可替代Radiesse和其他填充劑用於大面積增容,效果長達2年。

美容療程前 第二個美容療程結果 第三個美容療程結果 第四個美容療程結果

美容療程前 第二個美容療程結果 第三個美容療程結果 第四個美容療程結果

美容療程前 第二個美容療程結果 第三個美容療程結果 第四個美容療程結果

 

下載Sculptra Aesthetic顧客資訊
(英文版本)

何為Artefill?

 

Artefill是一種永久性填充劑,由包裹在牛膠原蛋白中的微球組成。這種材料分三個療程注射,效果最長可持續五年。患者必須在注射四周前進行皮膚測試,以確保無過敏反應。與Hyalurons不同,這種材料僅能通過手術取出。Artefill可用於治療深褶和皺紋。

 

未來:

 

還有許多其他填充劑正在開發、在美國進行臨床試驗或目前在其他國家使用。Macrolane、Juvederm Voluma、Vavelta和Revanesse以及其他產品目前正在開發或正由美國食品及藥物管理局進行評估。關於這些產品以及未來其他產品開發的詳細資訊,請參閱我們的網站或聯繫我們。

FILLERS

What are fillers?

 

Fillers are materials that are used to replenish the collagen in the skin. They specifically are used to plump up wrinkles, decrease nasolabial folds, fill out lips, provide fullness to the brows and smooth out depressions under the eyes (tear trough). In addition, fillers may be used to sculpt the face and restore cheek bone volume. There are several different types of fillers available. Additional fillers are available in Europe and Australia/ New Zealand. Additional fillers are expected to be approved by the FDA and there are several still in development. The most commonly available fillers in the United States are Zyderm and Zyplast, Cosmoderm and Cosmoplast, Restylane, Perlane, Juvederm, Radiesse and Sculptra.

 

What is collagen?

 

Collagen is the molecular scaffolding of the skin. As one ages, the amount of collagen decreases and that collagen remaining tends to lose its elasticity. There are many techniques available to add collagen to the skin directly. These are known as fillers. There are also techniques and compounds that are designed to stimulate collagen production.

 

What are Zyderm and Zyplast?

 

Zyderm and Zyplast are two formulations of bovine (cow) collagen in suspension with Lidocaine, a numbing medication, that are used to fill wrinkles, facial depressions and plump lips. There have been no reported cases, to date, of illness transmitted by these materials.

 

These injectable materials last 3-4 months. When the effect wears off the injections can be repeated. Patients must be skin tested at least one month prior to treatment as there is a 3% risk of allergic reaction.

 

What are Cosmoderm and Cosmoplast?

 

Cosmoderm and Cosmoplast are injectable fillers made from a tissue culture of human skin. There have been no reported cases, to date, of disease transmission from these fillers. Cosmoderm and Cosmoplast are also delivered in suspension with Lidocaine, a numbing medication. As this is human derived, skin testing prior to administration is not necessary. The filler effect of Cosmoderm and Cosmoplast lasts 3-4 months. Injections can be repeated when the effect diminishes.

 

What is Restylane?

 

Restylane is a filler composed of pure hyaluronic acid. This molecule is a building block of the structure of skin. This injectable material was approved for use in the United States in 2003. It has however, been used in Canada, the European Union, Australia and New Zealand for many years.

 

Restylane is useful for plumping lips and filling in wrinkles at rest. This material is especially useful in filling in the area around the mouth and nose (nasojugal lines) and the frown lines between the eyebrows. Restylane lasts between 4-6 months depending on the individual.

 

What is Perlane?

 

Perlane is an injectable cosmetic dermal filler used to soften wrinkles and facial folds. It is also a popular filler for lip augmentation, facial depressions, and facial scarring. Perlane is made from non-animal stabilized hyaluronic acid (NASHA) gel. Unlike Zyderm or Zyplast, Perlane contains no animal products. Since hyaluronic acid is a natural substance found in the skin and other tissue, there is no need for a skin test when using Perlane filler.

 

The hyaluronic acid in Perlane supplements the body’s natural supply, which becomes depleted with age. Perlane is biodegradable so its effects are not permanent. The results of a Perlane filler treatment last six months to a year. Perlane can be used in conjunction with BOTOX Cosmetic. Botox relaxes the muscles that create wrinkles. Perlane simply reduces the visibility of wrinkles and folds by filling them.

 

The hyaluronic acid in Perlane can be used to improve the contour of facial skin and to reduce wrinkles, folds, scars, and other facial skin depressions.

 

Perlane may be used for:

  • Wrinkle correction
  • Diminishing worry lines, smile lines, crow’s feet, marionette lines at corners of the mouth, and smoker’s lines
  • Lip enhancement
  • Reducing the severity of nasolabial folds
  • Chin augmentation
  • Filling cheek depressions
  • Redefining lip border
  • Softening acne scars
  • Filling hollows under the eyes
  • Creating a temporary eyebrow lift
  • Correcting facial depressions caused by fat loss
  • Softening the appearance of jowls

Restylane vs. Perlane Filler

 

Restylane is also composed of hyaluronic acid, but Perlane contains a larger concentration of hyaluronic acid. Because of this higher concentration of hyaluronic acid, Perlane is used for larger, deeper folds, while Restylane is better suited for smaller wrinkles or to maintain the results of a previous Perlane injection.

 

What is Juvederm?

 

Juvederm is a filler manufactured by Allergan. This is the same company that manufactures Botox and Botox Cosmetic. This filler is composed of cross linked hyaluronic acid, a sugar manufactured by a bacterial fermentation process. Hyaluronic acid is a natural part of our skin. Juvederm lasts approximately 6 months. No skin testing is required. There are three types of Juvederm available: Juvederm, Juvederm Ultra and Juvederm Ultra Plus.

Juvederm is ideal for:

  • Wrinkle correction of fine lines
  • Diminishing worry lines, smile lines, crow’s feet, marionette lines at corners of the mouth, and smoker’s lines
  • Soft appearing lip enhancement
  • Redefining lip border
  • Softening acne scars
  • Filling hollows under the eyes
  • Creating a temporary eyebrow lift

Juvederm Ultra and Ultra Plus are thicker and are therefore more useful for:

  • Reducing the severity of nasolabial folds
  • Diminishing the creases extending from the corner of the lip to the chin (marionette lines)
  • Chin augmentation
  • Filling cheek depressions
  • Correcting facial depressions caused by fat loss
  • Softening the appearance of jowls

 

What is Radiesse?

 

Previously known as Radiance, Radiesse is an injectable form of calcium hydroxyl apatite. This thicker injectable material stimulates collagen formation and lasts up to 2 years. It has been FDA approved for injection into the deeper nasojugal lines as well as the furrows which may form between the brows. One of the thicker injectables, Radiesse stimulates the production of collagen while adding volume and providing some lift. It is useful for the correction of moderate to severe facial wrinkles, nasolabial and marionette lines, facial fat or volume loss in areas such as the cheeks, chin and hands.

What is Sculptra Aesthetic?

 

 

Sculptra Aesthetic is a long lasting filler composed of poly L lactic acid. Used since 2004 to plump the cheeks of HIV positive patients with facial wasting, Sculptra Aesthetic received FDA approval in 2009 to treat creases and folds around the mouth. It is best suited to fill broad areas such as the cheeks. Sculptra Aesthetic can last up to two years. It is injected over a series of several treatments. Sculptra Aesthetic is a volumizing agent that stimulates collagen growth gradually.

 

Sculptra Aesthetic cannot be easily removed. Side effects include tenderness and redness near the injection site. The injections may occasionally (8.6%) form palpable lumps or bumps under the skin. Massaging after injection helps to distribute the Sculptra Aesthetic and diminish the lumps.

 

Sculptra Aesthetic is an alternative to Radiesse and other fillers to provide a wide area of volume enhancement with long (2 years) lasting results.

Before Treatment session 2 result session 3 result session 4 result

Before Treatment session 2 result session 3 result session 4 result

Before Treatment session 2 result session 3 result session 4 result

 

Download Sculptra Aesthetic Customer Communications Fact Sheet
(English Version)

 

What is Artefill?

 

Artefill is a permanent filler that consists of microspheres enrobed in bovine collagen. This material injected over a course of three sessions may last up to five years. Patients must be skin tested 4 weeks before injection to ensure there is no allergic reaction. Unlike the Hyalurons, this material can only be removed surgically. Artefill may be used to treat deep folds and wrinkles.

 

The future:

 

There are many additional fillers either in development, undergoing clinical trials in the United States or in currently in use in other nations. Macrolane, Juvederm Voluma, Vavelta and Revanesse are a few of the products currently in development or undergoing FDA evaluation. Check back with our website or contact us for details regarding these and other products developments in the future.